Faith Don’t Fail Me Now

“And the Lord said, Simon, Simon, behold, Satan hath desired to have you, that he may sift you as wheat:  But I have prayed for thee, that thy faith fail not: and when thou art converted, strengthen thy brethren.” Luke 22:31-32

I remember when the Lord led me to these scriptures. As I read them God began to minister to me because I began to cry. I felt that God was speaking the same thing to me, especially verse 31.

As weeks and and months went by I began to understand exactly why the Lord directed me to Luke 22:31-32. Satan had desired or “demanded” to God to shake my life to prove to God that what I profess isn’t genuine. I must admit that the enemy has used people over and over again to shake me and distract me. It’s normally with someone I’m close to because the enemy knows that family and friends are near to our hearts. When the enemy uses a family member or friend it can result in a deadly blow if one doesn’t recognize Satan’s devices.

In the text we see that Jesus 1st ,in verse 31, gave the disciples a warning (before the storm or shaking) that Satan wanted to shake all of the disciples faith, but Satan especially wanted to attack Peter. Peter had some issues with pride and doing things quickly without thinking. We are no different in today’s generation. We do and say things that require rebuke from the Lord. Since Peter was the “leader” and the one that would establish the church (Matthew 16:18) after Christ ascension, the enemy wanted to shake Peter. We all know that Peter denied Jesus. Secondly, Jesus gives hope to Peter in verse 32. Jesus didn’t pray that Peter would avoid this attack from Satan but he prayed that his faith wouldn’t fail and that when he repented he would be able to strengthen others. How? Through the power of his testimony.

So it is with us Satan desires to shake up all of God’s children. God has purpose for each of us and God has bragged and even showed Satan the number of souls that God will convert using you! We must know that Christ has prayed for us that we won’t give up. Even if we take a massive blow from the enemy there is still hope. God has a plan for you and I. When we go on to read the scriptures we find out that Peter did just what God said he would do. Peter’s setback did not stop God’s divine appointment for Peter. So it is with us, where you are now is only preparing you for where God is purposing you and I to go. When we look back at our lives we will declare that God was using the shaking to make you into what He purposed.

Blessings to all!

Posted in Religion

Leave a Reply

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,561 other followers

News

Amazon Gift Card Give-a -way! Click here for details on how to enter!

