A Night Out with the Woman I Love

My wife and I took this at the Arkansas State Fair 2011

My wife and I took this at the Arkansas State Fair 2011

On October 17, 2011, my wife and I took advantage of the festivities at the Arkansas State Fair. With a $1 each for admission, parking, and for rides, we were bound to have fun and have more money available to do what we love doing best–eating!

My wife is from Texas and she always brags about the Texas state fair and the variety of rides and food available, but she modestly held her peace and embraced her new surroundings! The first thing we did was head straight to the corn dog stand and devoured two super corn dogs! The smile and expression on my wife’s face was priceless! After stuffing our faces we rode two rides–the Spaceship 4000 and the Musical Express, a mini sized rollercoaster that traveled at excess speed! What a fun night!

The highlight of my night was not the food nor the rides, but it was spending time with my companion and best friend, my wife! Seeing her enjoy herself made the experience worth the while! We both had an exciting time together and mentioned it throughout the night as we headed home to retire!

Tagged with: , ,
Posted in Entertainment, Family

Leave a Reply

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,561 other followers

News

Amazon Gift Card Give-a -way! Click here for details on how to enter!

